Home‎ > ‎

Seminar Schedule

Spring 2017 - Thursdays at 12:20 pm in VinH 570

Thursday, January 19: 1st Week Jam
School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota
VinH 570 

Thursday, January 26: Counting to Cosine, Eric Stucky
School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota
VinH 570  

Thursday, February 2: Group Testing and Error Correcting Codes, Alex Gutierrez
School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota
VinH 570 

Thursday, February 9: Proofs Without Words, Bryan Felix
School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota
VinH 570

Thursday, February 16: Probabilities and Paradoxes, The Team
School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota
VinH 570

Thursday, February 23: Career Services, Amy Barton(CLA Career Counselor)
School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota
VinH 570

Thursday, March 2: Logic Puzzles, Harini Chandramouli
School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota
VinH 570

Thursday, March 9: Touring Tori, Greg Michel
School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota
VinH 570

Thursday, March 23: Board Games, EVERYONE
School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota
VinH 570

Thursday, March 30: p-adic Numbers and Applications, Harris Ismail
School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota
VinH 570

Thursday, April 6: Talk TBA
School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota
VinH 570

Thursday, April 13: Imitation Game (day 1)
School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota
VinH 570

Thursday, April 20: Imitation Game (day 2)
School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota
VinH 570

Thursday, April 27: Imitation Game (day 3)+follow-up
School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota
VinH 570



Previous Math Club Talks   

         Past Seminars